I finally have a nice block of time to start on the Vintage Pattern Pledge. I’m going to start with the easiest project first – Dubarry 5747, an apron from the 1940’s.Dubarry 5747

I’m going to use this cute “Skirts and Boots” fabric I found at Joann’s (USA):skirts and boots

Then next in line is this dress from Anne Adams, again from the 1940’s:Anne Adams 4402

With maybe this vintage Rayon from my fabric stash:Aqua w heartsLast night while my husband watched “Alias” on Netflix, I traced out the patterns onto spa paper. This is the most tedious part, in my opinion, of working with actual vintage patterns. The apron I’ll just go right to the fashion fabric. But for the dress, I’ll mock up a muslin first. I tend to have lots of fitting adjustments with vintage sewing patterns.

