Well now that Thanksgiving is over here in the USA, and we’re just left with eating all the leftovers for the next few days, my mind turns to Christmas sewing. I recently acquired Hollywood Pattern 779, and the artwork on the envelope triggered a memory.xmas in connecticut 4If you reverse the plaid on View 1 to the top and make the skirt plain, it reminds me of the ensemble Barbara Stanwyck wears in the country dance scene in the movie “Christmas In Connecticut”.xmas in connecticut 2xmas in connecticut 1Although if I were to sew this pattern anytime soon (it’s way back in the queue), I find the plaid skirt on the pattern really appealing. It could make a very fetching outfit for a holiday party.

Hollywood 779c

I love “Christmas In Connecticut”. It is one of my favorite holiday movies. I’ll be putting the dvd in the player soon.Xmas in Connecticut 3

