“Beannachta na File Pdraig oraibh”, which translates to, “St. Patrick’s Day Blessing upon you.”

leprechaun-costume

I have my supplies gathered for Gertie’s Slip Sew Along which begins on April 1st. My slip fabric is a red micro modal stretch fabric, that has a slight slubbing, and red stretch laces from Sew Sassy Lingerie. I do not sew very often with stretchy fabrics and a sew along is just what I need to push me out of my comfort zone. Also, I have wanted a red slip for some time, so this is perfect. Sew Sassy recommends that stretch fabrics NOT be pre-washed before sewing. I assume that means that they don’t want you to wash out whatever it is the manufacturer uses to “size” the fabric to make the processing more manageable.

Red Stretch Lace

MicromodalThe pattern is Butterick 6031 from Gertie’s collection, a very pretty and practical design and comes with pattern pieces to give the sewist a choice in cup sizes, A through D. Yay! No FBA to do. I am looking forward to this.

Butterick 6031

