Now and then I like to look at different clothing websites for inspiration and ideas. Gertie, of Gertie’s blog for better sewing was recently inspired by a dress from Bettie Page Clothing, so I had to go check them out. Bettie Page Clothing says they are retro and vintage styled clothing for the modern woman. This post is photo heavy, but these are some of the dresses that I found inspiring. If I could, I would just buy them all!!

Alika circle dress, worked with this delightful lattice work around the neckline. It comes in many colors.

LatticeDress

The Alika comes in the circle skirt style or in the pencil skirt wiggle dress version.Alika 2

Blue Moon Cocktail wiggle dress. You can just hear the wolf-whistles.BlueMoonDress

Jazmin Circle dress with the turn over collar in back. This is the one Gertie liked.Jazmin Dress

Or the Brigit dress with the turned over collar detail in front, plus contrast pocket flaps. I’m liking the polka-dots.Brigit

The Lime Drop wiggle dress with appliqué leaves at the neckline. This would be great for a Laura Petrie look.Lime Drop dress

The Cassandra dress perfect for Fall.Cassandra DressThe Manhattan Circle skirt and jacket ensemble brings to mind Dior’s “New Look”.

Manhattan

The Laura circle dress in navy. Looks like something Lucy would wear in “I Love Lucy”.Laura Circle Navy

The Big Bow wiggle dress. This would be a great “Mad Men” Joan dress to wear to the office.BigBowDress

The Tie-Me-Up swing era inspired dress.Tie me up multi

Ice Coffee Dress. Perfect for walking down a Parisian Boulevard.Ice Coffee Circle

