Tags

Since I have started my project for the Knit For Victory knitting challenge, I have been surfing the web for free vintage yarn craft patterns, and there’s plenty out there posted by generous folks. Although the Knit4Victory doesn’t include crochet projects, I just love this fab 1941 crochet pattern from www.knitting-crochet.com. I find crochet easier than knitting so I’m adding this project to my fireside workbasket.

Fair Lady Gloves

Knitting-crochet.com has several vintage knitting and crochet patterns reproduced on their site like this golf sweater (jumper) from 1917:

Screen Shot 2013-11-10 at 10.47.45 AM

Sweater of Angorina

And these darling children’s outfits from 1943:

Screen Shot 2013-11-10 at 10.52.37 AM

Or how about this crochet tablecloth if you have nothing else to do for the next 5 years:

Pinwheel Table Cloth

Pinwheel Table Cloth

I’d like to meet the patient person who made that!!

