Tags

Tasha of By Gum By Golly has announced a Knit for Victory knitting challenge. This is a non-competitive vintage knitting challenge that can be of anything, sweater, hat, gloves, as long as it has a 1940s vibe. I don’t do a whole lot of knitting but I do have a yarn stash, although not as ginormous as my fabric stash thank goodness! So this is the perfect boost I need to get the knitting needles out. The weather where I live has finally turned cooler and fall has just begun in the California Central Coast Wine Country. It all sounds so cozy knitting in the cooler evenings by a crackling fire.

I found this pattern on SubversiveFemme‘s Etsy shop. It came in pdf format for instant download. A few of the knitting abbreviations were unfamiliar to me and I emailed the Uber helpful Bex and she replied immediately with the full terms and what they meant.

Image

So now I will pull out my yarn stash and see if I have anything in the needed gauge. If not, oh darn, I’ll have to go yarn shopping.

