Every so often I like to check out some of my favorite retro fashion e-stores to get inspiration. One fav is Pin Up Girl Clothing. They use voluptuous models and place them in super cool settings, like this hip chick striking a pose while her daddy-o mixes their cocktails.

The Heidi dress in gray with pink bow by Pinup Couture

The Heidi dress in gray with pink bow by Pinup Couture

And how about this bombshell gal in this fab zebra print dress. I wonder if this kitchen is someone’s actual retro dream kitchen or a stage set.

Zebra Vamp dress by deadly dames

Zebra Vamp dress by Deadly Dames

Here they placed this rockabilly dress with its print of giant yellow roses in this vintage looking yellow and gold setting. It looks like a scene from a 1950’s movie.

The Evelyn Dress by Pinup Couture

The Evelyn Dress by Pinup Couture

I am really inspired by this wiggle dress with the gathered bust and the vintage inspired rose and gray fabric. I suspect the model is wearing some serious shapewear underneath. I’ve been keeping a eye out for a pattern with this kind of gathered bust detail. Just scrolling through Pinupgirlclothing.com site sets my rockabilly dress fantasies on fire.

The Erika dress by Pinup Coutour

The Erika dress by Pinup Couture

