Tags

Ever try one of those overnight Self-Tanners and woke up Oompa Loompa orange?

I did and woke up this morning a vivid shade of orange. Yikes!!! Not the look I was going for.

Fortunately I only used it on my legs because I planned to wear a dress to my Swing dance lesson tonight and wanted just a LITTLE color on my pasty white legs. But whoa! It was streaky on my feet and brilliant ORANGE on my legs. Should have done the test swatch like you’re supposed to do when trying a new product.

Well I discovered a pretty good quick-fix solution. I took a damp wash cloth, sprinkled about 2 tablespoons of baking soda on it and squeezed half a lime over the baking soda – it will bubble and sizzle. I didn’t have any lemons on hand, but the limes worked just as well. I bet grapefruits would work too and have a nice scent. Then I gently rubbed in a circular motion all over my dry feet and legs, adding more baking soda and lime juice as I moved from feet to calves to thighs. Voila! It beautifully exfoliated the orange from my skin and the streaks are gone. My legs now have just a hint of glowing color. Whew! Now I can expose my legs without major cringing. From now on I’ll stick to the gradual self-tanners.

